RCB Team Squad 2021


One of the perennial underachievers of the Indian Premier League, Royal Challengers Bangalore are all set to kickstart their 2021 campaign on 9th April. On Friday, a new look Royal Challengers Bangalore are all set to lock their horns with Mumbai Indians at MA Chidambaram Stadium. The Virat Kohli-led side will look to put in huge strides from the first match itself to win their first-ever Indian Premier League title.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Analysis of the Past
Royal Challengers Bangalore made a few tweaks to their 2019 lineup and added the likes of Isuru Udana and Chris Morris to strengthen their bowling line-up. In the presence of emerging players like Devdutt Padikkal, the team looked more settled. Also, Aaron Finch had added a new dimension to RCB’s batting attack.

Despite the poor form of Virat Kohli in the previous edition, the team was able to make it to the playoffs but failed to keep their momentum going towards the end of the season. The middle-order failure and lack of finishers cost the team their place in the subsequent rounds of the playoffs.



Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Changes this year
Royal Challengers Bangalore retained the core squad for the 2021 season and went with the second-largest auction purse. With the players available in the mini-auction, Royal Challengers Bangalore looked for an all-rounder and a finisher.

The team went shoulder to shoulder with Chennai Super Kings to sign Glenn Maxwell and eventually succeeded in their mission. Also, they signed Kyle Jamieson, the New Zealand international for a record fee. A lot of hopes are pinned on the likes of these two players if Royal Challengers Bangalore are to succeed.

Also, before the auction, Royal Challengers Bangalore secured the services of Daniel Sams and Harshal Patel in the trade window. A lot of onus will be on the likes of Mohammad Azharuddin and Rajat Patidar who had a breakthrough Syed Mushtaq Ali and Vijay Hazare tournament this season.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Final words
After a fruitful previous season, Royal Challengers Bangalore has tweaked a few players in their line-up and is all set to start their year with a bang. The addition of Glenn Maxwell is expected to reduce the burden of AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli. Also, the team has two of the best youngsters of the country, Devdutt Padikkal and Mohammad Azharuddeen, at their disposal who can help the side to seal their first-ever title.

The team has bought in Kyle Jamieson and the inclusion of Daniel Sams can help the team to finish strong in the death overs. Can King Virat Kohli lift his first-ever IPL trophy in the 14th season?


Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad 2021:

Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Finn Allen (wk), AB de Villiers (wk), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, Konsa Srikar Bharat, Harshal Patel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *