SRH Team Squad 2021

Sunrisers Hyderabad is like that movie character who plays a side-kick at the start of the movie but gradually develops into a hero as the movie reaches its climax. It’s the only team in the league that performs as a unit barring Mumbai Indians. Sunrisers Hyderabad have the unit to get the job done though they don’t have star players at their disposal. In the captaincy of David Warner, they also have an Indian Premier League title when they won in 2016. The team once again starts as underdogs along with Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals with an aim to win the title.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad 2021: Analysis of the past
Sunrisers Hyderabad had a settled side in the previous season but struggled in the initial games of the season. However, the team picked the momentum as the season progressed and looked like a cohesive side. The team made it into the playoffs a third-placed team and faced Royal Challengers Bangalore. The world-class bowling allowed the team to restrict the opposition for a small title throughout the season.

However, Sunrisers Hyderabad failed to go past the Qualifier-2 in the previous season. Delhi Capitals were too hot to handle for the team in the last season’s play-offs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad 2021: Changes for this year
Having a settled side always comes with an advantage. The team had very less spots to fill in the auction and they went for the young blood with the auction purse they had. However, the team still face the weak middle order issue and failed to add any big Indian name to their all-rounder’s list. A lot will depend on Manish Pandey and Kane Williamson in IPL 2021.

The team added Mujeeb-ur-Rahman to their strong bowling armory along with Jagadeesha Suchit. The team will miss the services of Mitchell Marsh who withdrew from the squad ahead of the most -anticipated league.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad 2021: Final words
As Royal Challengers Bangalore have their perennial death bowling issues, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s failure to address the middle order issue can result in imbalance. The team will heavily rely on top-four and Jason Holder’s form is not that appreciable at the moment. Manish Pandey is just back from the injury because of which the player did not feature in the Vijay Hazare Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy. A lot of onus will also be on Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and T Natarajan’s fitness. The team management will expect a bigger role from the likes of Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad and Abhishek Sharma who contributed with both bat and ball on the field. Vijay Shankar has to leave an impression in the tournament if he is wishing to make a comeback to the international side.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad 2021
David Warner (Captain), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *