Pakistan National Cricket Team


Full Name: Pakistan National Cricket Team
Nick Name: Cornered Tigers
Founded: 1952
Ground: National Cricket Stadium

Team Owner: Pakistan Cricket Board

Captain: Babar Azam (ODI & T20I), Azhar Ali (Test)
Vice Captain: Imam-ul-Haq


Once played in the integrated team with India, Pakistan National Team was founded since their independence. The team officially played a test cricket match as Pakistan in 1952 against India in Delhi. The first action of cricket in Pakistan was in Karachi in 1935 when India played England. Since their World Cup victory in 1992 under Imran Khan, the team has seen tremendous growth across all the fronts in international cricket.


Board Members: The Pakistan Cricket Board is the governing body for cricket in Pakistan. PCB was established in 1962 through the Sports Ordinance Act in Pakistan. The Act has given PCB the perpetual succession rights to regulate, administer, manage and promote the beautiful game in Pakistan.

The Board Members are as follows:
– Ehsan Mani (Chairman)
– Wasim Khan (Chief Executive Officer)
– Salman Naseer (COO, Senior Legal Counsel and Company Secretary)
– Javed Murtaza (Chief Financial Officer)
– Zakir Khan (Director – International Cricket)
– Nadeem Khan (Director – High Performance)
– Babar Hamid (Director – Commercial)
– Shoaib Naveed (PSL Project Executive)


Team Captain:Pakistan Cricket Team follows a different format to that of their neighbours Team India. Pakistan have three different captains for three different formats. Azhar Ali, who recently exceed the expectations against England, is the test captain of India whereas Sarfaraz Ahmed is the ODI Captain whereas Babar Azam, who is often compared to Virat Kohli by Pakistanis, is the T20 captain for Pakistan.


Team Coaches: Eminent and prolific batsmen, Misbah-ul-Haq is the recently appointed batting coach of Pakistan. The legendary pace and swing bowler, Waqar Younis is the bowling coach for the Pakistani speedsters. Both Pakistan greats are accompanied by Grant Bradburn on the field as the fielding coach.


Team Support Staff: Mansoor Rana is the manager of Pakistan National Team whereas the Performances of the players are analysed by Talha Butt. Cliffie Deacon is the Physio for the team.


Team Jersey: Pakistan has worn the green shade for the majority of the period. Their jersey color resembles their national flag. Their jersey had the shades of blue, yellow and gold sometime in the past.


Trophies & Awards

Years Trophy/ Award Final Match
1986 Austral-Asia Cup vs India
1989 Nehru Cup vs West Indies
1990 Austral-Asia Cup vs Australia
1992 ICC Cricket World Cup vs England
1994 Austral-Asia Cup vs India
1999 Asian Test Championship vs Sri Lanka
2000 Asia Cup vs Sri Lanka
2009 ICC T20 World Cup vs Sri Lanka
2012 Asia Cup vs Bangladesh
2017 ICC Champions Trophy vs India

Current Pakistan Cricket Team

yasir-shahYasir ShahPakistanBowler
shan-masoodShan MasoodPakistanBatsman
shahid-aslamShahid AslamPakistanAssistant Coach
younis-khanYounis KhanPakistanBatting Coach
mushtaq-ahmedMushtaq AhmedPakistanBowling Coach
waqar-younisWaqar YounisPakistanBowling Coach
defult-playerAbdul MajeedPakistanFielding Coach
cliffe-deaconCliffe DeaconPakistanPhysiotherapist
asad-shafiqAsad ShafiqPakistanBatsman
abid-aliAbid AliPakistanBatsman
fawad-alamFawad AlamPakistanAll-rounder
haider-aliHaider AliPakistanBatsman
iftikhar-ahmedIftikhar AhmedPakistanAll-rounder
azhar-aliAzhar AliPakistanBatsman
babar-azamBabar AzamPakistanBatsman
saqlain-mushtaqSaqlain MushtaqEnglandBowling Coach
misbah-ul-haqMisbah-ul-HaqPakistanHead Coach
fakhar-zamanFakhar ZamanPakistanBatsman
shaheen-shah-afridiShaheen Shah AfridiPakistanBowler
mohammad-hasnainMohammad HasnainPakistanBowler
sohail-khanSohail KhanPakistanBowler
usman-shinwariUsman ShinwariPakistanBowler
wahab-riazWahab RiazPakistanBowler
imad-wasimImad WasimPakistanBowler
kashif-bhattiKashif BhattiPakistanBowler
shadab-khanShadab KhanPakistanBowler
naseem-shahNaseem ShahPakistanBowler
mohammad-abbasMohammad AbbasPakistanBowler
khushdil-shahKhushdil ShahPakistanBatsman
imran-khan-jrImran Khan JrPakistanBowler
haris-raufHaris RaufPakistanBowler
faheem-ashrafFaheem AshrafPakistanBowler
sarfaraz-ahmedSarfaraz AhmedPakistanWicket keeper
mohammad-rizwanMohammad RizwanPakistanWicket keeper
shoaib-malikShoaib MalikPakistanAll-rounder
mohammad-hafeezMohammad HafeezPakistanAll-rounder
mickey-arthurMickey ArthurSri LankaHead Coach

ICC Test Ranking 2020